Recent articles

  • The "Iberian ham tour" and the "Jabugo tour"

    Culinary expedition ! Visit to an Iberian pig farm followed by a visit to a ham-curing factory in Jabugo. See the installations of one of the best ham producers in the village of Cortoconcepción. Read More

    2016-04-12 0
  • Where to stay in the Sierra de Aracena?

    Waking up in the morning among the Iberian pigs, surrounded by the Dehesa and its atypical landscape, or enjoy the friendliness and welcome of the inhabitants in the heart of the white villages of the Sierra, is an opportunity offered to any traveller or fan of gastronomy to discover this southern part of Andalusia... Read More

    2019-02-22 0
  • History of the olive tree and the production of olive oil

    The olive tree has shaped the landscape of the Mediterranean basin. Throughout the ages and during different civilizations, man has taken advantage of the fruit that comes from this highly iconic tree. Read More

    2018-10-02 0
  • Aroma encounters - Wine and Ham

    Learn the fundamentals behind Iberian ham, cured meats and wine pairing to create your own great pairings. Spanish Ham, with its sweet-and-salty richness, pairs best with wines that have a touch of sweetness, plenty of acidity and bold fruit. Read More

    2015-10-09 0
  • The rain returns to the dehesa (oak meadow area)

    The drought is affecting more and more Andalusian land each year, without a regular return of rain, the dehesa (or the oak meadow that provides "bellota") is likely to be reduced, which will affect the work of the breeders and the quality of the bellota hams. Read More

    2017-11-29 0
  • Where to eat acorn-fed ham, cured meats and Iberian meat in Seville?

    Our mini-guide to the best restaurants and bars in Seville - Where to taste acorn ham, cured meats and Iberian meat Read More

    2015-12-13 0
  • Quality Standard of Iberian ham

    In order to prevent fraud, to inform consumers and preserve the Iberian breed, a new quality standard (Royal Decree 4/2014) entered into force on 10 January 2014. It regulates and defines the characteristics quality and labeling of Iberian products: meat, ham, palette, and loin. Read More

    2013-11-29 0
  • Where to eat in the Sierra de Aracena and Jabugo

    The Sierra de Aracena, a forgotten corner of Spain, is fabulous walking country. Where can I Reserve a table for dining in Aracena, a circuit of the Sierra's villages, and, more enticingly still, around the restaurants and bars hidden. Read More

    2015-04-26 0

Derniers avis

A lire dans le GourMag

  • Où séjourner dans la sierra d'Aracena ?

    Se réveiller le matin au milieu des cochons ibériques, entourés par la dehesa et son paysage atypique, ou bien profiter de la convivialité et de l'accueil de la population au cœur des villages blancs andalous est une possibilité offerte à tout voyageur ou amateur de gastronomie à la découverte de cette partie sud est de l'Andalousie. En savoir +

    22/02/2019 0
  • Histoire de l'olivier et de la production d'huile d'olive

    L'olivier a façonné le paysage du bassin méditerranéen. Au cours des siècles, l'homme a su tirer parti des fruits de cet arbre hautement symbolique pour diverses civilisations. En savoir +

    02/10/2018 0
  • Rencontre d'arômes - Vin et Jambon

    Une question peut se poser au moment de la dégustation de charcuterie ibérique : quel vin choisir ? Un jeune sommelier amateur des produits TAPAS shop nous explique les associations à privilégier. En savoir +

    09/10/2015 0
  • Retour de la pluie sur la dehesa

    La sécheresse affecte chaque année davantage les terres andalouses, sans un retour régulier des pluies, la dehesa (prairie de chênes qui fournit la “bellota”) risque de se réduire, ce qui affectera le travail des éleveurs et la qualité des jambons de bellota. En savoir +

    29/11/2017 0
  • La route du jambon ibérique

    Cette route touristique conduit aux sources du pata negra. Découvrez la sierra de Aracena à travers sa gastronomie. Restaurants, musées, randonnées... et surtout de la bonne charcuterie. En savoir +

    12/04/2016 0
  • Où déguster du jambon de bellota, de la charcuterie et de la viande ibérique à Séville ?

    Mini-guide TAPAS shop des meilleurs restaurants et bars à Séville dans lesquels déguster du jamón de bellota, de la charcuterie et viande ibérique. En savoir +

    13/12/2015 0
  • Norme de qualité du jambon ibérique

    Afin d'éviter la fraude, d'informer le consommateur et de préserver la race ibérique, une nouvelle norme de qualité (décret royal 4/2014) a vu le jour le 10 janvier 2014. Elle règlemente et définit les caractéristiques de qualité et d'étiquetage des produits "ibéricos" pour la viande, le jambon, la paleta, et la caña de lomo. En savoir +

    29/11/2013 0
  • Où manger dans la sierra d’Aracena et Jabugo

    Les endroits recommandés par TAPAS shop pour se restaurer dans la sierra d'Aracena. Nos restaurants favoris pour déguster du bon cerdo ibérico. En savoir +

    26/04/2015 0

Derniers avis